This Is It: Final Deadline for CMA STAR Awards October 10

Construction Marketing Association STAR Awards

We are pleased to announce that participation in the 2014 Construction Marketing Association STAR Awards has been stellar, nearly doubling from 2013! As a result, we hope to get a few more last minute submissions, and have extended our deadline to October 10, 2014 to accommodate the increased interest in our STAR Awards Program!

Competition is fierce, and this means that winning one of these prestigious awards will gain you and your organization even more respect throughout the construction marketing industry.  We know that many of you still are yet to submit examples of work, and are giving you five more days to submit entries.  The Final, Final Deadline for entry and payment is October 10, 2014 at 11:59 PM, and you can submit here.

The Clock is Ticking

The annual Construction Marketing STAR™ awards recognize and honor marketing excellence of construction industry professionals across a broad range of functional marketing disciplines. STAR and SUPERSTAR recognition will be awarded for sixteen categories and 78 sub-categories, along with a BEST in SHOW. The new Construction Marketer of the Year™ Awards recognize companies, brands or individuals for marketing excellence with regional and national winners. Judging criteria includes both execution and results. How would you like to be a 2014 Construction Marketer of the year?

Join an Elite Group of Construction Marketers

The 2013 Awards was our biggest to date, and 2014 already has already surpassed the submissions we received in the past. If you win, you will put yourself in the company of the elite construction marketers of the day, including McGraw-Hill, Hilti, Swanson Russell, and Bosch.  We know your work can sell.  We also know it has the potential to win.

Just last year, McGraw-Hill Construction (McGraw-Hill) won BEST IN SHOW with 22 total STAR Awards. In addition to BEST IN SHOW honors, McGraw-Hill also won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR for the Eastern region. Swanson Russell won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR for the Western region with 13 STAR Awards, including a SUPERSTAR for print advertising campaign. Bosch won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR for the Midwest region with 9 STAR awards, including winning entries for new product launch.

Will you join the competition?

October 10,2014: The FINAL Deadline

Cue the synthesizer, because it’s the final countdown. Let that countdown above remind you that you are almost out of time.  No entries will be accepted after October 10, and you can submit your entries on our 2014 STAR Awards Submission Page

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *